top of page


Setting the Example…

Our Awards Ceremony & Gala celebrates the academic success of our scholarship recipients. At the Gala, the Foundation also honors the lifelong achievements of a distinguished Greek American whose career and accomplishments are a testimony to the Foundation’s mission, and who serves as an example for our scholars to follow. This individual receives the Foundation’s Paradigm Award (from the Greek word paradeigma) in honor of their distinguished career, exemplary service in his or her respective field, and for making the Hellenic community proud.


2024 – TIM TASSOPOULOS, President & Chief Operating Officer, Chick-Fil-A, Inc.


2023 – STELLENE VOLANDES, Editor in Chief, Town & Country magazine


2022 – DR. GEORGE YANCOPOULOS, Co-Founder, President, and Chief Scientific Officer, Regeneron


2021 – GEORGE PELECANOS, Award-winning Novelist and TV/film Writer and Producer

2019 – MATINA KOLOKOTRONIS, Attorney, Executive, Business Leader and Chief Operating Officer

2018 – REINCE PRIEBUS, Former White House Chief of Staff, President & Chief Strategist, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

2017 – JOHN PAPPAJOHN, Entrepreneur, Philanthropist, and Business Leader

2016 – JOHN S. KOUDOUNIS, CEO of Calamos Investments

2015 – DEAN KARNAZES, Athlete, Speaker, Bestselling Author, Entrepreneur

2014 – JAMES D. SPEROS, Executive Vice President & Chief Creative Officer at Fidelity Investments

2012 – ALEXANDER PAYNE, Writer, Director, Producer

2010 – FRANCES FRAGOS TOWNSEND, Former White House Homeland Security Advisor

2009 – DR. THANASIS ECONOMOU, NASA Senior Planetary Scientist

2008 – DR. PETER H. DIAMANDIS, Founder and Chairman of X-Prize Foundation

2007 – JOHN P. CALAMOS, SR., Chairman and CEO of Calamos Investments

2006 – DR. CONSTANTINE PAPADAKIS, Drexel University President

2005 – MICHAEL BILIRAKIS, U.S. Representative

2005 – PAUL SARBANES, U.S. Senator

bottom of page